• Tiếng Việt
  • English
India Bangladesh Land Boundary Agreement

[42]”In the stateless era, now landless. The Hindu, March 29, 2017. www.thehindu.com/news/national/stateless-then-landless-now/article17711716.ece. The current Azmeary project is studying how regional changes and transformation processes are taking place in the Arctic, with a focus on Arctic Finland and its surrounding regions, funded by the Eudaimonia Institute at the University of Oulu. As part of the agreement, India received 51 of Bangladesh`s 71 enclaves (51-54 of the 74 chhits) in India. 2,877.4 ha), while Bangladesh received 95 to 101 of the 103 Indian enclaves (111 out of 119 chhits) in Bangladesh (17,160.63 hectares, 6,944.66 ha). [3] [9] Bangladesh has retained the 1,868 ha of its dahagram-Angarpota enclave. India acquired 2,777,038 A-A (1.123,827 ha) and transferred 2,267,682 A0-A zones (917,698 ha) to Bangladesh. After the replacement of enclaves, India lost about 40 km2 in Bangladesh. According to the July 2010 Joint Census, 14,215 people lived in Indian enclaves in Bangladesh and 37,269 in Indian enclaves in Bangladesh. [22] People who lived in these enclaves without nationality could choose their nationality. [23] The Land Boundary Agreement was signed on 16 May 1974 between Indira Gandhi and Sheikh Mujibur Rahman, which provided for the exchange of enclaves and the surrender of unfavourable goods.

[17] As part of the agreement, India maintained the Berubari Union Enclave No. 12, while Bangladesh retained the enclaves of Dahagram – Angorpota and India, giving a corridor of 178 meters by 85 × m, called the bigha Tin corridor. Bangladesh quickly ratified the agreement in 1974, but India did not. The issue of the unsupervised land border of about 6.1 kilometers in three areas – Daikhata-56 in West Bengal, Muhuri River-Belonia in Tripura and Lathitila-Dumabari in Assam . The Tin Bigha Corridor was leased in Bangladesh in 1992 under local opposition. [3] In 1974, the prime ministers of India and Bangladesh signed border agreements for the exchange of enclaves and the simplification of their international border. A revised version of the agreement was adopted by both countries on May 7, 2015, when the Indian Parliament passed the 100th Amendment to the Indian Constitution. [7] Under this agreement, ratified on 6 June 2015, India received 51 enclaves from Bangladesh (with an area of 2,880 ha) in mainland India, while Bangladesh received 111 Indian enclaves (with an area of 6,940 ha) on the Indian continent. [9] The inhabitants of the enclave were allowed to either live in their present place or settle in the country of their choice. [10] The replacement of the enclaves is expected to take place in stages between 31 July 2015 and 30 June 2016. [11] The enclaves were replaced at midnight on 31 July 2015 and the transfer of the inhabitants of the enclave was completed on 30 November 2015.

[12] Under the border agreement, India lost about 40 square kilometres in Bangladesh. [13] [14] The visions of the state government are always at odds with the aspirations of the campers.